2007 Dirac Medal

ICTP info point info_pt at ictp.it
Wed Aug 8 11:00:43 CEST 2007

2007 Dirac Medal


On the occasion of the birthday of P.A.M. Dirac

we take pleasure in announcing that

the 2007 Dirac Medal and Prize

will be awarded to


Professor Jean Iliopoulos

Laboratoire de Physique Théorique,

Ecole Normale Supérieure




Professor Luciano Maiani

Università degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza"




"For their work on the physics of the charm quark, a major contribution 
to the birth of the Standard Model, the modern theory of Elementary 


Dirac Medal Committee

Philip W. Anderson

Nicola Cabibbo

David J. Gross

Leo P. Kadanoff

Lord Martin Rees

Carl E. Wieman



8 August 2007


Anne Gatti
Director's Office
The Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics
Strada Costiera 11
I-34100 Trieste
Tel:  +39 040 2240251
Fax: + 39 040 2240410
e-mail: gatti at ictp.it

More information about the Ictp-announcements mailing list